Closing Time…

house

I suppose I should be thrilled.  For the first time ever, we sold a house and MADE money.  This was a welcome change.

I got to come to Nashville and spend time with my family.  It has been so good to be with them.

On Saturday, I get to be with my parents, and my in laws, as we watch Josie perform in her first ballet recital.  Afterwards, we’re going to Chuy’s – so there’s that too.  (For those of you who don’t know, Chuy’s is amazing Tex-Mex.)

Today, we closed on our home sale.  It was great to put this part of it behind us.  There was something very freeing about walking in and signing a few documents, and immediately being debt free.  What a great and awesome thing!

But the simple fact is, now, we are completely homeless.  That’s a bit scary.  We haven’t settled on a place to live in Tampa yet.  So, we truly are without a home to live in.  We’ve been blessed beyond to measure to have some church and school friends take us in, and let us stay with them for a few weeks/months.

Today, however, was a chapter of our lives coming to an end.

This was a great home.  I pray it will continue to be a great home for the new owners.

Fun memories of friends, family get togethers, birthday parties, holidays, life groups, and much, much more were had in this house.  And now, we say goodbye.  God truly blessed us beyond imagination with such a great home.  Never did I think we would live in such a great house.  A special thanks to our realtor, Bayron Binkley, who made the buying and selling process so great.

I am reminded though, that this world will never contain my forever home.  As a Christian, I strive each and every day for a home above.  Maybe that’s why its so hard to find a place to live – because I know that I’ve got such a better place ahead of me.

Below is the video of our home – take one last look with me.

Leave a Reply

